top of page

Vote For Dallas’ Pitmaster of the Year

Which BBQ whiz will come out on top?

Whose smoked meats reign supreme?

On Thursday, November 17, Eater will present the 2016 Eater Awards, our seventh annual celebration of all that's made the Dallas restaurant world run — and run wild — in the past 12 months. Winners will be selected on both the local and national levels, and the voting begins right now. Show Full Story

You’ve already cast your ballot for the city’s restaurant of the year, best chef, most stunning new spot, and bar of the year. Now that this week is just about over, it’s time tp choose 2016’s Pitmaster of the Year.

This year’s field of contenders is packed with five ridiculously strong entries. Cast your ballot for Dallas’ Pitmaster of the Year here:

Who Is Dallas' Pitmaster of the Year? (Poll Closed)

Travis Heim, Heim BBQ 50.75% (748 votes)

Todd David, Cattleack Barbeque 25.64% (378 votes)

Jeffrey Hobbs, The Slow Bone 11.06% (163 votes)

Justin Fourton, Pecan Lodge 8.01% (118 votes)

Matt Dallman, 18th & Vine 4.54% (67 votes)

Total Votes: 1,474

Here's how the voting works: Eater editors have named nominees in Dallas for each of five major categories. Editors will pick winners from the nominees, and readers will vote to award one nominee in each category with a readers’ choice award. Ready to play your part? This poll will be open for 24 hours; voting irregularities will be strictly policed.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page